Board of Directors Vacancy

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 17, 2022 Contact: Melissa Metz, General Manager Phone: 541-267-7111 Email:

Coos County Area Transportation District is accepting applications to fill one open position on its board of directors.

The appointee, for position 3 on the Board of Directors, will serve until the next election June 30, 2023. Mrs. Kelly Irvin resigned from the Board effective August 8, 2022.

The Coos County Area Transportation District Board of Directors is comprised of seven board members. Applicants for the vacant position must be a registered voter who reside within Coos County.

Attached to this notice is a description of Board Member Duties and an application form. The deadline to submit applications for this vacancy is September 2, 2022 at 5PM. Click here.

For more information, please contact Melissa Metz at 541-267-7111.

About Coos County Area Transportation District

On April 16th 2019, Coos County entered a final Order (19-04-025L) approving the formation of the non-taxing Transportation District named Coos County Area Transportation District (CCATD). The Charter Directors of the governing board were sworn into office on January 6, 2020. CCATD is the public transportation service provider for Coos County provisioning fixed route, demand response and intercity transportation services. It is anticipated that the Transportation District will have an annual budget of approximately 2.5M to provision well over 31.5 thousand passenger trips.