Board of Directors

January 26, 2020

​CCATD is governed by a seven-member board of directors elected to four-year terms. The Board of Directors has the authority to make policy and administration decisions. Each board member has the primary responsibility of stewardship and trusteeship. The Board establishes priorities, evaluates the performance of the transportation system, and approves budgets. The Board also works with community members to improve bus service and address transit-related issues. Board members serve the Transportation District in unpaid positions.

CCATD Board Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 8:00am at South Coast Business Employment Corporation, 93781 Newport Ln, Coos Bay, OR 97420.

Looking for the next public meeting notice or minutes from a previous meeting?  Visit here.

PositionBoard MemberTerm Expires
#1Rod TaylorJune 30, 2025
#2Shelley Mason LongJune 30, 2025
#3Selena Kelly IrvinJune 30, 2025
#4Melissa DovenspikeJune 30, 2023
#5LouAnn DewaterJune 30, 2023
#6Tara JohnsonJune 30, 2023
#7Doug VeyseyJune 30, 2023