Budget Committee

March 9, 2020

The Budget Committee meets to review, discuss and make changes to the District’s proposed budget.

Every Budget Committee meeting has a public comment period. The public can provide oral or written testimony about the budget or proposed programs within the budget. A copy of the proposed budget is made available for inspection on our Public Meetings and Notices page and at South Coast Business Employment Corporation, 93781 Newport Lane, Coos Bay, OR 97420.

The Budget Committee typically meets during the fourth quarter of the fiscal year at South Coast Business Employment Corporation. CCATD issues a public notice announcing the meeting times. After the Budget Committee makes its recommendations, the Board approves the budget after a public hearing.

The Budget Committee consists of the seven Board members and seven appointed volunteers who serve three-year terms. Members of the committee must be registered voters and live within Coos County.

​Everyone is welcome to attend a Budget Committee meeting. Meetings are held at South Coast Business Employment Corporation, 93781 Newport Lane, Coos Bay, OR 97420. The Room is accessible to individuals using wheelchairs or other mobility devices. Assistance is available for persons requiring meeting materials in alternative formats, sign language interpretation or other communication aids. Please contact CCATD at least 48-hours in advance of the meeting to make arrangements. The CCATD General Manager can be reached from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at 541-267-7111. For text telephone (TTY), call 711 for Oregon Relay Service.

Supporting Documents

Application to serve on Committee, doc
Local Budget Manual, pdf
Budget Calendar, pdf  REVISED 4-1-2020

Budget Packet April 27, 2020, pdf

Board members may be found on the Board of Directors page. Citizen members are listed below:

PositionNameTerm Expiration
1Gabrielle ColtonDecember 31, 2020
2December 31, 2020
3Selena Kelly IrvinDecember 31, 2021
4December 31, 2021
5Genavieve SharkeyDecember 31, 2022
6Shelley MasonDecember 31, 2022
7December 31, 2022